webCommunicator
Reference Guide

Previous Page | Next Page

menubar
CLPad

Reference Guide BUZ PEOPLE Sign-In Options

Sign-In Options

Here you may customize the information members must provide in order to sign in. First, choose the member system you would like. If you choose one, the other will be completely void.

Admin Based

In this member system, the website administrator account solely controls adding and removing members/users. Please note that the first four options under this category are invalid and will only work in a subscription/admin based system.

  • Require password to enter: We recommend requiring a password upon sign-in.
  • Show "Forgot Your Password" link: This will enable the "Forgot Your Password" link below the sign in fields in case a member has forgotten his/her password.
  • Show "Remember Me" option: The "Remember Me" option, if selected upon sign in, will automatically insert the members information next time he/she signs in.
  • Label for username: Insert a label for the username field here.
  • Label for password: Insert a label for the password field here.
  • Label for login button: Insert a label for the login button here.

Subscription/Admin Based

When you have a subscription/admin based member system, you may create a page where people may add themselves to your website by subscribing. Admin accounts can also manage users. The options here, in addition to the ones also available in an admin based system, are described below:

  • Require double opt-in for new members: Choose to have a confirmation email sent to the new member before he/she can access the website.
  • Send username and password after email confirmation: Send the username and password to the new member after he/she has clicked on the link in the email confirmation. This will only work if you have chosen to require a double opt-in.
  • Restrict access after confirmation: Restrict the new member's access even after the user has recieved an email confirmation.
  • Show "Send Confirmation Email" link: Select this to show the "Send Confirmation Email" link on the sign in page.
  • Require password to enter: We recommend requiring a password upon sign-in.
  • Show "Forgot Your Password" link: This will enable the "Forgot Your Password" link below the sign in fields in case a member has forgotten his/her password.
  • Show "Remember Me" option: The "Remember Me" option, if selected upon sign in, will automatically insert the members information next time he/she signs in.
  • Label for username: Insert a label for the username field here.
  • Label for password: Insert a label for the password field here.
  • Label for login button: Insert a label for the login button here.
  • Label for subscribe link: Insert a label for the subscribe link here.
  • Label for unsubscribe link: Insert a label for the unsubscribe link here.
  • Show "Unsubscribe" link: Choose to make an unsubscribe link visible beneath the sign in fields.
  • Show "Subscribe" link: Choose to make a subscribe link visible beneath the sign in fields.
  • Send Email Notification after subscription: Choose to have a confirmation email sent to the new member before he/she can access the website.
  • Return to Page ID after subscribe:
  • Default User Type: Select the type of user a new member will automatically be.
  • Allow User to Select Starting Group: Allows the user to select the group he/she will be brought to after signing in.
  • Request Additional Information: Choose certain fields to be shown in the first column and select the same field in the second column to make it a required field. This is useful in gaining any additional information you want from the subscriber.
  • Grouping: Use these check boxes to make groups available for new members to be a part of. The first column will show the group, the second will make it a default (it is automatically selected, but may be deselected by the user), and the third will make it required.

Once you are done customizing, press "Apply Changes" and your setting will be saved.